Yes, a monthly plan can be cancelled up to 1 day before the end of the current month. A yearly plan can be cancelled up to 1 month before renewal.
You can cancel via 'account information' > 'your subscription' > 'cancel'. Use this link to go directly to the right page.
After cancelling, your account will remain active until the next billing date.